Traffic Exchange

Thursday, 7 November 2013

PHF election process in 3 districts of KP completed

Peshawar—Election Commissioner Pakistan Hockey Federation Olympian Akhlaq Ahmad Tuesday said that the election process in three districts Peshawar, Charsadda and Dera Ismail Khan have been completed after conducting scrutiny of the clubs.

Talking to APP, Olympian Akhlaq Ahmad, who was accompanied by member of the election committee Munawar Hussain, disclosed that they have scrutinized all the registered clubs and those applied for the playing right. Vice President Pakistan Hockey Federation Muhammad Saeed, General Secretary Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Hockey Association Syed Zahir Shah, office-bearers of the clubs and players were also present.

Olympian Akhlaq Ahmad said that they have scrutinized 11 clubs affiliated with Peshawar District at Lala Ayub Hockey Stadium, followed by conducting election.

The election was held unanimously in which Waqar Marood was elected as Chairman Peshawar District Hockey Association, Hidayat Ullah Khan (President), Professor Rashad Khan (Senior Vice President), Baktiar Khan and Shah Riaz Haider (Vice President), Ayaz Khan (General Secretary), Afsar Ali and Muhammad Tariq (Joint Secretaries), Zia-ur-Rehman Binori (Finance Secretary), Ijaz Ahmad (Chairman Executive Committee), while the members comprising Muhammad Asif Orakzai, Asif Islam, Tariq Ihtikhar, Murtaza Khan, Master Khan, and Syed Zahir Shah. Syed Zahir Shah will representative in the PHF Council.

Charsadda Eelection:
Mehfooz Ullah Khan elected as President, Waris Khan (SVP), Muhammad Naveed, Shahid Khan (VP), Khan Muhammad (GS), Abdul Ullah, Fayyaz Khan (Joint Secretaries), Irfan Ali (Finance Secretary) with Executive Members comprising Tehseen Ullah, Arshad Naz, Arif Jan, Shakeel Ahmad, Jehanzeb, Hazrat Umar and Imtiaz Khan.

Dera Ismail Khan: Muhammad Saddique was elected as President Dera Ismail Khan Hockey Association. The other office-bearers including Tasawar Khan (SVP), Zubair Khan (VP), Syed Ali Shah (General Secretary), Aktar Abbas (Joint Secretary), Muhammad Ramzan (Finance Secretary) with Executive members comprising Haji Ramzan, Akhtar Abbas, Safdar, Muhammad Shoaib Jehangir, Fazal Ur Rehman, Amar Jehangir, Daud Khan, Shehzad and Muhammad Imran.

Akhlaq Ahmad said that they have conducted the election in a free, fair, transparent and conducive environment.

Before conducting the election, he said, they have practically assess clubs and witnessed the players while playing hockey. He said Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is full of hockey talent and that talent needs to be polished by giving them due opportunities in the national camps.

He said after conducting election in Peshawar, Charsadda and Dera Ismail Khan, a schedule of the election and scrutiny in other districts of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa would be announced soon.—APP  
HitLeap - Traffic Exchange

No comments:

Post a Comment